Well I did it. I do not yet know why, but I have a blog. Now comes the irritating process of trying to say something just for the sake of saying something – and being satisfied that you said something that was worth saying. I have always despised that part! All the more reason to wonder – “then why the heck did you start a blog?”

To be honest, I really don’t know. I have been reading many blogs (mostly of indians whom I obviously relate most with) the last couple of days, and found them intriguingly appealing that I just had to start one. Fascinating windows into people’s minds. I also see how the blog world helps people reach out and making friends. That seems like a cool way! For some reason, Iwish this was around when I was younger. Silly I know – as bloggers come in all ages.

So what do I intend to get out of this blogging business? Not sure. I am not even sure if I will blog regularly. I have a long and notorious history of laziness and “moving on to other things”. But we will see.

I have doubts about the ability to blog. Do I have to always say something profound that people leave positive comments? Will people care about my thoughts even if they are random, arbitrary ones like this? And why should I care if others care? If not, is blogging pointless?

My ego seems to think it would be absolutely super if people thronged to my blog and are always impressed by what I have to say :). Ah – how self absorbed the human mind is!

Anyway, I will blog mostly on my interests. Carnatic music covers about 90% of that and at least I expect to say something sensible about that. Anything else is up in the air at the moment.

Bye for now.

Arun

