A quick post before I dash off on vacation.

I am about to go back to my home away from home (or is it the other way – am I returning from my home away from home?) – i.e. a visit to India. In a few hours, I will be on the plane. Also, by this time next year, I would have lived in the U.S as long as I have lived in India. Many of my relatives from my generation are in the U.S. We have a good clique in my neck of the woods here. But India still feels very much like home.

I will be there for 4 weeks in Chennai during the December (carnatic) music season, and so I am real excited because of that. I hope to catch as many concerts as possible, and meet some carnatic rasika friends I made on the net. I am looking forward to lot of things. But of course, top of that list is that first cup of mom’s coffee 😉 – it is time to taste real coffee.

